//
you're reading...
in my words

Thought of the day

the routine is down. third time a charm. get up. deep breath. meditate. pack a bag. and off to Sloane Kettering for the chemo treatment. today I only packed a small bag. today I am not wearing my wig. today the thought of the day from Oprah: may the journey be as sweet as the destination. i’ve been calling it the journey since I was first diagnosed last fall. and the journey is sweet. and the car that picked us up to head to the east side had a sticker on the trunk: MALCOLM. my dad’s name. and today I will go back to the beach. today I will hug my kids. today is a good day.

20110708-090243.jpg

About iamnowthejourney

i am a mom. an instructor at soulcycle. a poster girl for cancer. this is what 42 looks like. this is what cancer looks like. and i've never been better.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Thought of the day

  1. I love this….and I love you. I know today was a good day for you…I’m believing it with you. Day by day. xo

    Posted by Olivia | July 8, 2011, 10:28 pm
  2. yes, may the journey be sweet. and what is sweeter than hugging your kids? xo
    Rima

    Posted by Rima Berzin | July 9, 2011, 10:36 am
  3. Beautifully done, “Soulsister.” I am at the beach as well and sending you positive vibes across the Atlantic waters that you may have an easy 3rd cycle, a clean scan and continue to do exactly what you’re doing. From one lympho-maniac to another, hugs, Anne

    Posted by Anne | July 10, 2011, 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

